About

Hi! My name is Tina and I am 33 years old, married and a Mom of two!

Welcome to Road Trip Mama

About Me

My Name is Tina and I am a 33-year-old Mom of two, married to the man of my dreams. My husband and I have been together for 16 years, married for 11. Our children are 10 and 7, and complete opposites.
I lived in the big city of Surrey, BC until I was 8, then moved to Cultus Lake, BC. I loved life in Cultus and enjoyed the small village that it was back then. We were able to dirt bike pretty much everywhere and had trails just up the road from our house.
As the little sister to two big brothers, I spent just as much time dirt biking and getting dirty as I did playing barbies and doing girly things.

Now as a wife and a mother I feel a responsibility to get my family outdoors, connected with nature and make sure my kids are comfortable getting their hands dirty too.

My favorite thing to do is to just get in my truck and go for a drive.

My perfect Mother’s Day was when we drove 46km up a FSR to a natural hot spring with our two kids. We pulled in just as a group was leaving and had the place to ourselves for awhile. Our kids thought this was the greatest place ever and we brought our camping BBQ to cook lunch. The almost 2 hour drive each way was definitely worth the views along the way.
Several water crossings and over 60 drainage ditches made for a slower than usual ascent but just added character to the journey.

We here in Beautiful BC take a lot for granted I feel.
A short drive in any direction and you are at a beautiful place and there are always new mountains, lakes and river spots to enjoy.

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: